pintails

Duck's and Buck's

Hey guys I have been hunting for a few years now and I want to harvest a pintail in the worst kind of way. I wonder where the best opportinity to do this would be? I know some of you guys will know where to head. tks for your help. John

Duck's and Buck's

I've been to Ark. every year I've been hunting I just hunt in the timber on my own. Don't like paying 100 to 200 to hunt in the rice fields. I guess I'll just have to go ahead and shell out the $ and pay em. I'll try it next yr. I guess. Tks, John

GAGE

GONetwork Member
Or Mexico where the daily limit is somthing like 8! What a picture that would make, 8 Bull Sprigs! :fine:
I killed mine in LA but did kill a hen last year off Clarke Hill!

Yeah I know, three sprigs and a hen and I shoot the hen! :crazy:

Beautiful bird though!

Good Luck,

Gage

...ducked up beat me to it!

Nitro

Banned
The west coast of Mexico is a great hunt.

For an economical hunt and a sure thing on a full colored Drake - January in Texas.

Nick_T

Banned
Or hunt the GA coast and get lucky. If ya gonna get one in GA that's the highest percentage place to get it done, gonna have to be patient though, took me 10 years, but well worth the wait.

Nick T

jasperga

I had the opportunity last year hunting with David Newlin on the coast but of course I missed them 4 different times! He says they are around but not consistent. I was real depressed about it. We wore out the red breasted mergansers.

Nitro

Banned
D's&B's,

It is rare to kill in Pin in the timber. They like rice fields.

Those of you who want to get one for the wall better do it soon. Things are gonna change for the worse in the next few seasons. Pins, Blacks, Scaup, Harlis, and perhaps even Mallards will be closed or extremely limited in the future.

Believe dat.

Big Dawg

central flyway is the best