what should i do????

ADDICTED2HUNTIN

i need some major help from some of the experts...i am not an expert by any means but i have killed my fair share of longbeards, but this year has gotten to me. the problem i am having is the birds are not responding to my calls.i have been in the woods a fair amount of mornings since the opener and have been on birds everytime i have been out. they gobble good on the roost (at times as many as 8-10 different birds) and will continue to gobble until around 9am then they quit.the question i have is why aren't they coming to me? i set up in good areas and it seems like everytime i call they do not answer me, but will gobble at crows,owls,geese just about anything but me.it seems like they still have hens with them but i haven't heard any hens with any of the birds i have been on in about 2 weeks.i have changed my calls around to see if maybe that was the problem and i still got the same results, i have changed my style of calling and still the same results. i thought it was just me and maybe i had lost my "touch" but i talked with one of my customers today and he said he was having the same problem. another problem i have had is the birds are not gobbling after 9am, i have set in well used areas through the middle of the day with hopes of calling in a silent bird with no results.i have only called 2 jakes into shotgun range since the opener and seen one longbeard that i just happen to walk up on and he came to my call but hung up just out of gun range. i just don't understand what i'm doing wrong. any advice?????

Jody Hawk

I'd love to have your problem. :bounce: Wish my birds gobbled till 9 am. My best gobbling bird all year was yesterday, I left him gobbling at 9:15 to go to church. Other than him, most every other bird that I've been on gobbled a few times on the roost and flew down and it's over. :huh:

Gut_Pile