RV suggestions

Trizey

I'm totally new to the RV game, but I'm wanting to buy an RV for the hunting club. I'm not sure if I'm going to buy new or used, but throw some suggestions out there.

A little background....
This unit will not be towed, it will sit at camp year round. Needs to be large enough for at least 2 adults and a child. We will need an adequate kitchen, bathroom and bed (prefer queen size and additional bunk) Washer and dryer are a bonus.

I need suggestions on what to look for in a new and used RV...What brands are good, what length camper suggestions. Just general knowledge is needed.

Todd E

New.......
Haggle, haggle, and haggle some more. Serious markup in campers. With the economy the way, it is.....make a dealer want your biz. Check with many places. Check the rv on a rainy day. You will be surprised at how many brand spankin' new rvs leak. I was !!!!!!! Don't let any dealer try to sell you one on pmt amt. Don't let them say....your truck will pull it with no problem. Don't act like you are ready to buy.

From exp, 25' will give room and comfort for your number. We were putting four and then two dogs in ours. Rainy days brought out the worst in all of us. You don't really need a slide out.
The washer/dryer is most common in highend new campers designed for the full timer.

Used........