Turkey Hunting North GA

Jagter

I am new to Turkey hunting, and the upcoming season will be my first.

Looking to hunt North GA WMAs, it would be appreciated if anyone had any suggestions.

Dupree

Pick which wma you would rather hunt and start scouting. They all hold birds.

Timber1

BANNED
Beaverdam, Blanton Creek, Big Lazer, B.F. Grant, Broad River.
I have found the WMA's in N. GA. that start with the letter B have the most Birds

zacherwalker

Beaverdam, Blanton Creek, Big Lazer, B.F. Grant, Broad River.
I have found the WMA's in N. GA. that start with the letter B have the most Birds

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

but in all seriousness, its gonna be hard to get a straight answer from anyone on this forum because it gets competitive on public land...you have about 4 months still before opening day...they all hold birds...start scouting..thats what ill be doing the second duck season ends

Gadget

My tip would be to find the biggest wma and go to the most remote and hard to get to spot on it. These are the spots you find birds

That's a good one!.........wait a sec....... you're being serious aren't you.:rofl:

Unicoidawg

Staff member