Fishing Day for Disabled Kids

Wt00612

Hi, my name is Will Treadwell and I am a student at Georgia Southern University. I am trying to plan a fishing day for mentally and physically disabled kids in Georgia. I am doing most of the legwork, but I am completely non-profit so I need your guys's help. I am planning on having the event on Saturday July 14th. If anyone knows anybody that could donate rods and reels, tackle, line, or anything that could help I would be so appreciative. Also any monetary donations would help tremendously. I am currently setting up an bank account for donations. I am almost positive that I have a pond we could use, but if anyone has any pond to offer I am up for suggestions. Share this page and if you know of anyone who would like to attend, tell them! Thanks so much you can email me at wt00612@georgiasouthern.edu or call/text me at 404-484-0230

Here is the link to the facebook page I jus started. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fishing-Day-for-Disabled-Kids/294105550656672

Last edited:

bayoubetty

what kind of fishing and how many kids? Are you looking to fish a bream pond in Statesboro? Is GSU affiliated in some way?

Wt00612

No this is all on my own thats why I am having a little trouble trouble. And yes the pond has a lot of bream and some bass. Unless something changes, the pond is going to be in winder, ga north of Atlanta. Unless, of course, someone in another location has a little bit bigger pond and is willing to help out. The pond I have in Winder is kind of small. And, the amount of kids will just depend on who registers. That is why I would like to have a bigger pond just in case. I am just starting out with the planning so any suggestions or help is much appreciated.

bayoubetty

Is this for a charity or organization? I'm sorry to be twenty questions. I think its great what you are wanting to do.

brett30030