Baking Soda

Trizey

I've seen several people mention that they wash their hunting clothes in baking soda.
For y'all that do that, how much baking soda per load do you use(assuming a med. to large load)?

Deerman

i never measure, just pour until i think it is enough :shoot:

horsecreek

I used to use baking soda and this yr switched to scent killer with a tough of dirt smell. That and used the white lightning from makers of carbon blast and worked great this past weekend. I walked within 40yrds of a bedded doe in the pines. wind was pushin right at her and was starin right at me. she never blew or got alarmed and I was there for about 5 min.. well, until the arrow went flyin to her and deflected off 30 pine limbs.. :bounce:

GABOWHUNTER

I have been using baking soda for 25 years to wash my closthes and then hang them outside to dry, once I have dried them, I put them into a scent proof bag and I will tell you, it works. Layer your clothes in the washing machine, put a layer, pour some baking soda, put another layer, then do the same until you have filled your washer. You will not be disappointed.

dbodkin

Works great & is really cheap to do....

Murdock

I have done it for years. My dad used to pour it all over him and he saw twice as many deer as I did. I used to think he was crazy, but it works and washing clothes in it works too.
Murdock.

TurkeyCreek

i use baking soda also....don't measure i just pour some till it looks right. i try to not wash too big of a load at one time, thinking that it will rinse out better.

Phillip Thurmond

I use it all the time. I have a lot of it left over from the swimming pool. We buy it at Sams in bulk and you get get about 12 lbs for 4 bucks I think. A 12 lbs will last you all season and then some.

gadeerwoman

Here's another tip. When you buy new camo clothes if you wash them in cold water with 1/2 cup table salt it will help keep them from fading. The salt helps set the dyes.

Hunter Haven