Telecheck Results 2019 *Final Numbers posted page 4

Gut_Pile

I have been doing this thread for 4 years now. You can find the results from the previous years at the threads below

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-2018-updated-5-17.917581/

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-2017-final-results-page-5.896288/

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-so-far-updated-4-18-page-3.869649/

So far in 2019 we are 27 days into a 56 day season (youth weekend included). As of 4/16/19 at 12:10 PM there have been 8192 turkeys killed. This is a average of 303 per day and puts us on pace for 16,991 turkeys killed in 2019.

As the season progresses the total number will drop due to people limiting out and people just losing interest. I expect a reported harvest around 10-11k judging by how this years numbers are mirroring the last three seasons.

We will see how this plays out over the next month

Gut_Pile

Monday 4/16 update

27 days into a 56 day season there have been 8,454 turkeys checked in which is 313 per day average.

Since the last data was posted, there have been 1,098 turkeys checked in which is 219 turkeys per day average.

On pace for 17,534 for the year

This is from 4/16/18. As you can see, we are 262 turkeys off pace from last year. Last years total was 11,901. Looks like we won't hit that number this year if things keep going the way they are going.

goblr77

Those numbers are far off from the estimated 30,000 or so the state was estimating before game check was implemented. I'm sure they'll say birds just aren't being reported.

Gut_Pile

Myles,
It's very interesting to me the data that has come from this telecheck. I think it's one of the best things the state has done for understand turkeys and the people that hunt them.

Now, if we can just get some regulation changes to improve the chances of survival for gobblers/hens/poults then we will really be headed in the right direction.

Tadder