Need help identifying tracks

alphapart

Was doing some scouting on Sheffield this morning and found some tracks. They may be obvious, but I'm new to this. Thanks for the help.

Track 1:
DSCN0426.jpg

Track 2:
DSCN0415.jpg

Track 3: Are these even tracks?
DSCN0420.jpg

Track 4: Not really a track, but is this the work of bushytails?
DSCN0417.jpg

Jeff Raines

can't really tell on the first and third,but the second is a fawn track.And yes.squirrels are keying on pines right now,won't be long before they move on to the hickories

jmfdakaniterider2

Might be those endangered Mudd steppers that only show up when it rains:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Little Pig track

I have seen, in an area with lots of wild hogs, some babby pigs, tracks, look just like that! They are a bit wider, and rounder than the fawn tracks.

I would say these are just born pig tracks, but if so, you will usually find lots, more of them. Usually there are 6 or 8 little pigs in the litter?

Maybe it a lost pigglet's track ?

D.R.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

deramey67

I have seen, in an area with lots of wild hogs, some babby pigs, tracks, look just like that! They are a bit wider, and rounder than the fawn tracks.

I would say these are just born pig tracks, but if so, you will usually find lots, more of them. Usually there are 6 or 8 little pigs in the litter?

Maybe it a lost pigglet's track ?

D.R.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

thats what i was thinking the 2nd pic looks like a hog trck to me if i had a game cam i would set it up and see. but looks like hog tracks to me

hawgrider1200

I see a pig track in picture #1 and a deer track in picture #2. #3 not able to distinguish. I say this because the track in the first picture is rounded off at the toe. Pig tracks can be distinguished in that way.

NCHillbilly

Administrator
Staff member