What about Stewart Co. ????

Just 1 More

Anyone hunting in Stewart County? How is the deer hunting over that way? I have hunted Quitman Co., but it has been a few years. Back then (1996) it seemed we had a pretty good deer heard and some biguns in the mix (I shot a 155 gross)
With Stewart being just north of Quitman, I would assume that the heard would be just as good... maybe better?

Just 1 More

Well,,, wish me luck. I just maile doff a check to secure 390 acres to start my own little hunt club. I have never done this before, always have been a memeber... Hopefully this will turn out better :yeah:

Michael Lee

Stewart County = HUNTING PRESSURE!!!

We have a good bit of land up there and we are way down this year on harvests. Lots of people hunt in that area, used to be able to see 20+ deer while on the stand, now some have gone 10-11 days without seeing any.

Our club has taken 12 so far, usually we are around 25 by now.

Food plots are hammered, lots of sign, just don't see many.

They are pressured all around and have learned when hunting season is!

ML

CAL

Just One More,
Where is your lease located in the county?I live in Stewart and can tell you more if I knew your location.

Guy

This is my second year in Stewart. Last year was much better than this year. The two clubs near us took nice 9 pointers. We have a few big ones on camera but that's it. There is sign all over. Just had two new scrapes near my stand freshened last week. Big scrapes too. I am hoping to see him this weekend.

Over all though, I think there are MUCH better counties in GA to hunt.

We have about 650 Acres near the hooch.

Just 1 More

GUY, I agree that there are much better counties to hunt,,, but finding a place for less than 10.00 per acre is tough.. heck, just finding one available is hard.
I have until june/july to decide if I want to go for it and make a club out of this parcel. In the mean time, I get to hunt some turkeys and spend some time in the woods.