Anyone Going to See ARS and Pure Prairie League at Hiawassee?

Rick Alexander

is this the Randy Harper that attended Habersham Central in the mid 70's???
The timing would be about right - he's my age or just a little younger and I graduated in 76. He played with my son for a guy named Ross Coppley for about 5 years back a few years back. Killer band - just couldn't make a go of it consistently on the bigger stage. Great guy and a fantastic keyboard player - those were some fun days. Lives in Nashville these days but lived here in GA back then. He played for a little while with Ricky Skaggs as well and I believe a couple other national acts in the past.

elfiii

Admin
Staff member
Elf is from Chambodia. Doravilles little sister

yeah.. but ARS didn't do a song 'bout Sham-ba leeeeeee, a touch of asia near the city....

Actually I'm from Buckhead - one block from Lenox Square. I moved all the way out to Chamblee when I got married but I partied all over north ATL including Doraville so yeah, I'm a Doraville homer.

BTW treeman, you got it backerds. Doraville is Chamblee's little sister and NE GA Pappy, the Asians live in Doraville along Buford Hwy. We got the Mexicans in Chamblee.

NE GA Pappy

Mr. Pappy
The timing would be about right - he's my age or just a little younger and I graduated in 76. He played with my son for a guy named Ross Coppley for about 5 years back a few years back. Killer band - just couldn't make a go of it consistently on the bigger stage. Great guy and a fantastic keyboard player - those were some fun days. Lives in Nashville these days but lived here in GA back then. He played for a little while with Ricky Skaggs as well and I believe a couple other national acts in the past.