Anyone here flyfish for Carp?

FERAL ONE

Shutter Mushin' Mod
i have and it is an incredible sight fishing experience. i am not very good at it though and when carp are tailing around me i usually grab my bow instead........ i will try again this spring though !!!!

slightly grayling

I have hooked into carp in my Father's farm pond and they are fun. I hooked into a 15+ lb with a 5 wt and landed him but it takes patience!

Bitteroot

Polar Bear Moderator
The Orvis shop in Rainbow City, AL has booked trips in the past for carp, and was getting to be pretty big over that way on some of the warmer bama waters. I caught one a few years back and all I can say is, I never had a trout take me into the backing as quick as that fish did!

hammerz71

Have hooked into a few by accident, usually fishing for bream. Most have broken me off, but I've landed a few.
Never really gave a thought to fly fish specifically for carp. When I was younger, I'd make dough balls made primarily with corn meal & molasses and fish for 'em on medium/light spinning tackle. They are a blast and some of the larger ones will flat wear you out...

loadshot

I fished for them on the passaic river here in jersey. They take many type of flys the one I like best is a mullberry fly I tie. If you have one those trees down there find one and try to fish around it.To tie this fly use some purple wool and bunch it up to look like one, and HOLD ON

GA1dad

While I was in Indiana working this fall, I went fishing in the local creek/river. Keep in mind, I'm not a fly fisherman, but I do fly fish on occasion. This was one of those occasions.