Bass bypass my lures

Onthebank

Hello - first post here. I'm new to fishing as an adult (close to 40). Last time I fished successfully I was about 5ish and I caught a 10 lb largemouth in blackwater using a Mickey Mouse kiddie rod/reel that didn't snap (dad had to reel it in). Wondering if I should go back to the trusty ol' Mickey pole right about now...

I've been pretty unsuccessful since I started back, which is perfectly fine. It's called fishing and not catching for a reason, right? I've caught loads of bream with earthworms, but I want a bass and I want to use the right lures.

Is there a trick to catching a bass when you can see them in shallow clear water? Dropping a lure in front of these bass doesn't seem to phase them. They stalk it for a bit and swim away only to return to the same spot a few minutes later. What should I be doing with the lure to make it more appetizing? I move it occasionally, but they just watch it. When I say shallow water, I'm talking about less than 3 feet deep and it's as clear as the waters of the Cayman Islands on a sunny day. It's a bit frustrating.

Most of the time, I'm using a watermelon trick worm on a Texas jig. Here's a list of what I've tried:

Soft plastics:

Mixture of Zoom, Yum, and Berkley

Crawfish:
black w/red glitter
watermelon and orange, tiny
1970s pea green and orange

Worms:
purple/red
watermelon trick worms
Gulp nightcrawlers (they RAN from that!)

Lizards:
Black w/blue glitter (it was a cloudy morning when I used this one)

Rigged Shad:
holographic

Hard:

All Bagley

Shallow Sunny B
Sunny B
Rattlin' B
Rattlin' Honey B
Minnow B
Balsa B
Small Fry Crayfish B

They were on sale at Walmart for less than $2 each.

Spinners:

A handful of different types of Mepps and Ozark