Bass Pro Curse!

Well just got back from Bass Pro. Went in for 1 goody and came out with 5!. Does this happen to anyone else :D I just can't help myself. Speaking of goodys. Has anyone used this Tinks Smoke Stack with Smokin Sticks? Any success if you have? Thanks for info guys. Leaving tomorrow for camp, hopefully get "the one" before everyone else comes for the weekend!

PHIL M

Gone But Not Forgotten
I went there last week just to buy permanone, and ended up spending $200! hy my name is phil and Im a bass pro addict! they say admitting you have a problem is the first step towards curring it!!!

Chef Z

smokin sticks

I think they work great. Two bucks walked right up to them last season. Does didn't bother with it but it didn't spook them either.

duke13

MAN!!!! I drive by there everyday going and coming to work. Fortunately it isn't open when i go in the morning or i'd be in there then too! My car seems to want to take a right when i get to the exit and i can't help it! ::huh:

sniper13

Didn't Y'all know ?

Bass Pro, like some foreign countrys, charges an "exit tax"
Every one is welcome to come in, look around, view their various mounts, the huge fireplace, etc. All this is free of charge
But, in order to leave, Ya have to pay. It's kinda like a reverse cover charge. The amount varies each time you go.
I think the minimum is somewhere from $ 25-50, however it can run into MUCH,MUCH more. :speechles
Try to use a shopping list and limit visits to15-20 minutes tops.
Maybe this will help you. It sure doesn't work for me. ;)

HMwolfpup

luckily BP is too far away from me to make it there too often. The only time I have been in and didn't spend money was when they donated to our GONetwork banquet....It sure felt good to walk out with all that stuff and NOT have to pay....too bad I couldn't keep it, but some people got some really nice stuff....spinning real combo, deer stand, soft side tackle box and a lot more stuff