Cellular game cam recommendations?

Ragnar09

Looking to put a cellular cam on a stand that’s too far away to drive to just to check the camera. Any advice recommendations reviews of cellular game cams? Thanks in advance!

revrandyf

I have a Spartan that works really well but was more expensive than the Bushnell cameras. One of them does a pretty good job but the other doesn't and bushnell wasn't interested in addressing the problem.

mike1225

Spartan.

Stump06

I have a covert and 4 moultrie mobiles. No complaints so far on any of them. One of the mobiles is acting up and I have to send it back to moultire but I've been running them hard for 3 years and Moultrie is usually pretty good about fixing issues.

I do like the data plans for the coverts better than the Moultrie.

sghoghunter

I've got CovertWireless and Spypoint. Covert cost was reasonable and only $7.99 a month,Spypoint was cheaper but $15 a month

marknga

GONetwork Member
I have a Spypoint Link Evo Verizon service. Guess it is one of the more value priced models. Very easy app to use.
After 2 months mixed feelings. When it works it is great when it doesn't... lol.
I have finally got it set to take 1 photo with a 3 minute delay, transmitting 12 times a day. This seems to be the best. I think before when I had taking 2 photo's with 10 sec, or 30 sec or 1 min delay it would take several pics and "load up too many to transfer" if that makes sense.
I will say the Spypoint customer service has been outstanding answering questions as the retailer trailcampro has been.
Will say that not having to go pull a card is saving that hunting spot from being over pressured.
100 free pics per month.

MudDucker

Staff member
If you are a Verizon customer, Arlo Pro is pretty good system.

jap

Arlo pro I run them for security and there do very good but we have a lot of battery life issues

sghoghunter