How many of you use an achor trolley system?

ryanh487

I just installed one (see the pelican catch 100 thread). I used yak gear rivets to attach most of it, and coated them in silicone before insertion. I just installed it yesterday so I haven't gotten to test it out on the water yet, but the geometry/physics of it seem to be a very good idea, especially since I want to fish the hooch this summer.

longbowdave1

I would like to as well, but I am new at this, and I don't like the idea of drilling into my kayak.
You would have fainted seeing my kayak updates. Remember you not making holes, your making improvements. Lol

longbowdave1

I just installed one (see the pelican catch 100 thread). I used yak gear rivets to attach most of it, and coated them in silicone before insertion. I just installed it yesterday so I haven't gotten to test it out on the water yet, but the geometry/physics of it seem to be a very good idea, especially since I want to fish the hooch this summer.
Ill check it out. I have enough parts and pieces left over to build one. I think I'll build it when i get back to camp thursday night. Might need a drift sock too.

Teh Wicked

I used one on my first Kayak, realized I didn't really use it as intended. So on my new Kayak I run an Anchor Wizard with a Downrigger 4lb weight, I use it as a drag chain basically in the river. Let out enough slack and it will stop you. It work good as an anchor as well on lakes and pnds.

ryanh487

I used one on my first Kayak, realized I didn't really use it as intended. So on my new Kayak I run an Anchor Wizard with a Downrigger 4lb weight, I use it as a drag chain basically in the river. Let out enough slack and it will stop you. It work good as an anchor as well on lakes and pnds.

How do you like the anchor wizard?