My best bass

Shadow11

Finally pulled my cheapo plastic boat out from behind the house, and went today for the 1st time this yr. This is probably my personal best bass. It's definitely my best on public water. Northeast ga.Screenshot_2023-04-16-17-56-15.png

I'm still kind of new to bass fishing. Caught 5 today in about 2 hours. This one in pic was the last/best one. I fished 3 hours after this one, and never got another bite. How do u explain that?

Big7

The Oracle
Some of my best fishing times were in a Sportsman's III plastic boat much like yours.
Sometimes you just can't beat the portability and low draft of a boat like that.

Congratulations on a good fishing trip.

Lilly001

Equipment doesn’t matter.
Having fun does.

oldfella1962

Finally pulled my cheapo plastic boat out from behind the house, and went today for the 1st time this yr. This is probably my personal best bass. It's definitely my best on public water. Northeast ga.View attachment 1221721

I'm still kind of new to bass fishing. Caught 5 today in about 2 hours. This one in pic was the last/best one. I fished 3 hours after this one, and never got another bite. How do u explain that?
What a belly on that bass! (y) Where I fish the bigger bass are pretty streamlined. Young ones might be well fed looking, but not the older ones. Somebody on here might have an answer for that. What did you catch it on if I may ask?

oldfella1962

Some of my best fishing times were in a Sportsman's III plastic boat much like yours.
Sometimes you just can't beat the portability and low draft of a boat like that.

Two guys were in one on a small lake I fish. One was a pretty big guy and the other was average size and there was enough room for them & their gear. Very handy & efficient boats!

Shadow11