Seeking Civil Engineering Job - Dec. 2011 Graduate

My name is josh and I will be graduating from Georgia Southern University in December of this year with a civil engineering degree. I have passed the EIT/FE exam, have a 3.54 gpa, and I am part of Georgia Southerns American Society of Civil Engineers. I am looking for a job in all aspects of civil engineering (environmental, hydrology, land development/surveying, structures, geotechnical, etc.). I have a resume prepared that I am ready to give to anybody looking to fill a position in this field. I am eager to utilize my enthusiastic and determined demeanor to begin my career as an engineer. I am a team player that can work at a quick pace even in the toughest situations. You can pm me or email me at jl02733@georgiasouthern.edu. Thanks for your time!

MTMiller

I'm a civil engineer (land development) and will keep my eyes and ears open for you. You might want to look into energy jobs as a backup/alternative. I have a friend that got hired on with a nuclear engineering firm. He has a GREAT job and makes more than I do even though he just graduated and I'm a PE with 10 years experience.

coltday

My brother is also a civil engineer and GSU alumni. I remember seeing that the naval base in Kingsland had quite a few jobs in the field when he was about to graduate. I can't remember the website where the FED's list their jobs for it and FLETC, but it was something like usajobs.gov. I will see what I can find, good luck!

rawolfee

I am an electrical engineer, but the firm I work for has a posting for a civil/structural engineer I in our Savannah office. You can check out our website at http://web.hargrove-epc.com/. You can also send me your resume if you'd like and i will pass it along to the lead engineer. However, I would recommend going online and officially applying.

MTMiller, i have seen and heard a bunch about the energy stuff and have been applying to all the jobs i see i might fit.