Site for 44 mag

sowega hunter

What red dot or holographic sight would be good for a Super Redhawk for hunting? I know this has probably been discussed before but I was just thinking about getting one and wanted some opinions from experience.

Davexx1

Sowega

There has been a lot of discussion here about the various sights for handguns. Look back thru the threads and you can probably finds a lot of useful information.

Ultradot brand red dot type sights are popular. I have an Ultradot 30 on my 7x30 Contender. I think mine has a 4moa dot. It is quick and easy to see and use in most hunting light conditions. I would suggest a smaller dot as the dot can/does cover up some of the target. Reflex type sights are popular too. I have no experience with those. Good luck.

Dave

Lilly001

Sowega

There has been a lot of discussion here about the various sights for handguns. Look back thru the threads and you can probably finds a lot of useful information.

Ultradot brand red dot type sights are popular. I have an Ultradot 30 on my 7x30 Contender. I think mine has a 4moa dot. It is quick and easy to see and use in most hunting light conditions. I would suggest a smaller dot as the dot can/does cover up some of the target. Reflex type sights are popular too. I have no experience with those. Good luck.

Dave
I have an ultradot on a contender and love it. It is very easy to pick up the dot and get on target. I can shoot with both eyes open if I want to.

Stroker

2X Nikon EER on my 686, 2X7 Redfield EER on a Anaconda, I shoot both with both eyes open. My next hunting pistol will probably have a red dot or a holographic site.

Buckhead

Old 2x Burris on my 10” .44 mag Contender. Quick target acquisition, precise aiming out to 50-60 yards. Pretty much limit my shots to that range regardless.

Reactions: Dub

delacroix

BANNED