Trying to bring mallards to pond?

bass hunter d4

I am kinda new to the duck hunting thing, can someone tell me or explain to me how to get mallards into a duck pond in montezuma, ga. The pond is surrounded by woodlands with many acorns and i was just wondering if it is even possible to bring mallards there. The pond is clear for the most part it is real swampy though. We have seen and shot wood ducks and hooded merganser but no sign of mallards. Thank you for ur help!!!!!!

Jhunt

Banned
Mallards (the real migratory kind) aren't very common in Georgia. Quite a few feral ones in areas (generally closer to more populated areas).

redneck_billcollector

Purveyor Of Fine Spirits