What are your feelings on once saved always saved.

j_seph

My belief is that once saved always saved. Christ came once, died once for our sins.

centerpin fan

79393-DIS-GON-B-GUD-gif-l5DB.gif

MX5HIGH

Do feelings really matter? What does the word say?

Big7

The Oracle
Once saved is NOWHERE in the Bible..
KJV and variants.. Maybe.

A declaration is not enough.

I could declare I'm a rocket brain surgeon and that
would not make it true.

Faith without works is dead. (James)

hobbs27

If saved always saved. God doesn't make mistakes.

welderguy

Ephesians 4:30

And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.

Philippians 1:6

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

John 6:39

39 And this is the Father's will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day.

John 10:28

And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Romans 8:35-39

35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.

37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,

39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Artfuldodger

I have wondered what this means though;

Romans 11:20-22