Well, we didn't eliminated the species

ripplerider

Will be interesting to see what happens when folks are able to hunt and not being rained on. I'm not a proponent but to each their own.

You can actually hunt in the rain believe it or not. I hunted quite a few times in a cold rain and saw quite a few deer, just not what I was looking for. It aint real fun, but it's hunting. I'm not a fan of baiting either, I think those numbers are kind of ominous myself.

transfixer

I could have sworn, all the "anti-baiters" said it was the "be all to end all" of fair chase deer hunting.......

well, as you can see that is not the case..........

Biggest thing the baiting has done in my opinion , it has allowed you to be more selective, if you're hunting within sight of a feeder then you will see most of the deer in the area at some point, allowing you to pick and choose what you want to pull the trigger on . I saw a lot of deer this year, but passed on everything but a cull buck with messed up antlers, didn't see any nice bucks this year, not even on my cams,

The feeders in combination with trail cams allowed us to get a good idea of just how many deer we have using our lease, comparing pics from a trail cam on one side of our property to pics on the opposite side, we were able to figure out just how many frequent our place.

We actually killed less this year than last year, by choice.

Beagles N Boykins