Supplies..

Tunaman

BANNED
Pls bare with me, I'm new to muzzleloaders. Shot a hog with buddies that hooked me! Bought a traditions Buckmaster .50 Cal. I'm sure no where near the quality most of you own. But sighted it yesterday, seems to do a good job. The powerboat AeroLite 250 Grain is what I sighted with. Where do you guys and gals buy your bullets, primers etc?? Thanks !

snuffy

You will get mixed reviews on the Power Belts.

I use CCI primers that you can buy at any good sporting goods store.

I use real black powder that is getting harder to find. Used to buy it at Bass Pro in Macon. You had to ask for it at the gun counter. Last time I tried to buy there they said they stopped selling it.

Heard Deer Creek in Marietta I think carries it. But have never been there.

I use NO EXCUSSED bullet that I buy online. They are easy to load, accurate ( in my rifle) and put a hurting on deer.

Hope this helps.

Throwback

Chief Big Taw
check your local walmarts they may have powerbelts on clearance. couple of days ago they had power belts on sale for $15 a card, I have bought them as cheap as $5 or less a card. Last few years they were out on the counter, now they are behind the counter so check close. also their muzzleloader stuff can be had for drastic clearance prices (including powder and primers) if you check enough and get lucky.

Last edited:

shdw633

Check Midway USA right now for sales and clearance items

rugerfan

Check your local Walmarts, I have not had any luck in the 4 stores that are close to me finding anything muzzle loading related in the last year. I just bought bullets and Blackhorn 209 powder from Bass Pro Today. Midway is a good place to find items on sale, and if you wait for certain days, orders over 49 dollars will have free shipping.

Hillbilly stalker

Our Wal Mart manager told me they carry ML supplies all year, so there’s no more clearance sales. Just my luck .

Throwback

Chief Big Taw