Recommendations: Pocket Binos - Archery Use

Jim Boyd

Hey Guys and Gals,

Looking for a decent pair of pocket binos.

My binos have gotten smaller and smaller over the years and I have been using 8x32 for the last several years.

The progression was ugly: 56, 50, 42, 40 and then 32.

The 32’s I am using now are MORE than adequate - ZenRay - and the glass is superior. Think they have gone out of business now but they made awesome glass.

I am looking at and thinking about the Zeiss Terra 8x25. The reviews are great, which you expect from Zeiss - and I know this is their low end line.

Anyone had any dealings with Zeiss Terra in general and in 25mm lenses from any manufacturer specifically.

At $350 they are a reasonable buy.

I looked at 8x28’s from several manufacturers but the size difference between them and my 32’s is not appreciable.

The 32’s are awesome but they won’t drop into a slash pocket.

Also, I would prefer 6x but this seems to be a very forgotten glass offering?

I am wide open for comments, suggestions and thoughts in general.

EA8D260C-20E8-4B2D-AC25-C3924512B838.png

Tight Lines

I always read the reviews on the birding forums...they are far more technical and detailed in their reviews than hunters, and they review the same glass...

I bought my son a small set of Vortex that are great, can't recall the size and model but will look...they are great for his small hands and light and easy to carry...

Jim Boyd

I always read the reviews on the birding forums...they are far more technical and detailed in their reviews than hunters, and they review the same glass...

I bought my son a small set of Vortex that are great, can't recall the size and model but will look...they are great for his small hands and light and easy to carry...

Your point is excellent and well taken.... birders are very discriminating glass people.

My needs - and expectations - are not that hard to meet.

Durability, good views, easy use and a decent warranty.