anyone want to teach me

hogdgz

Anyone want to teach a complete newbie in reloading 10mm. I have been saving my brass and thinking of getting the basic stuff to start reloading

Nimrod71

What do you need to know? I have been reloading since 1970 and have helped many to learn how to reload. Have you purchased a reloading manual yet. Reading a reloading manual is the first thing to start with.

hogdgz

What do you need to know? I have been reloading since 1970 and have helped many to learn how to reload. Have you purchased a reloading manual yet. Reading a reloading manual is the first thing to start with.
I have not purchased a manual yet but plan too very soon. Do you have a recommendation on the best manual for beginners.

JMN1976

this one here offers alot of good input and easy to follow
https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1064661989

if you have a rimmed cartridge such as 38special, 357mag, or 44mag to start with it might be a little easier cartridge to learn with as it would be a little less forgiving on your setup and control as a first time loader.
Start low and work up in powder charge. For the 10mm Hornady probably offers the better info on the market and bullets are reasonable priced. Lots of ways to skin the cat as you get into reloading

hogdgz

this one here offers alot of good input and easy to follow
https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1064661989

if you have a rimmed cartridge such as 38special, 357mag, or 44mag to start with it might be a little easier cartridge to learn with as it would be a little less forgiving on your setup and control as a first time loader.
Start low and work up in powder charge. For the 10mm Hornady probably offers the better info on the market and bullets are reasonable priced. Lots of ways to skin the cat as you get into reloading
Thanks for the advice guys. I plan on ordering me a manual soon

Steven037