Best string for Sammick Sage

marshdawg

I just bought a Sammick Sage with 30# limbs @62" AMO. Which kind of string is the best in your experience? The stock one is already coming apart. I have seen the two opinions of Fast Flight vs. Dacron. What do y'all say? I'm just getting started and need some advice. From what I have read It seems the fast flight is faster but has more noise/vibration. Please sound off. Thanks

Dennis

FF with padded loops all day. It will wake up that bow quite a bit. Search SBD tell him what you want he will know what to do.

Todd Cook

I'm the only person I know that still shoots Dacron. I have a long draw length and shoot 55-60 pounds so I don't need the FF performance. I love the soft feel and the quietness of Dacron. I've got a dozen or so spools of it, and I'm cheap so I'll keep shooting it. Having said that, I have some FF I make my wife's strings out of. The extra zip helps her. Those SBD strings Dennis talked about are top shelf.

marshdawg

Thank you Dennis and Todd. I called Pierre at SBD and he was very helpful in explaining what I needed and I should have the strings in a couple of weeks. Outstanding customer service. It was a pleasure to speak to him.

splatek

UAEC
What’s SBD?
In shooting a sage, too and would like to milk all the performance I can get out of it.

Dennis

Stands for Silent but Deadly it's just a name of his company. He builds a skinny but very well built string to get the most out of your bow. He will also build it anyway you want.

TIMBERGHOST

I'm the only person I know that still shoots Dacron. I have a long draw length and shoot 55-60 pounds so I don't need the FF performance. I love the soft feel and the quietness of Dacron. I've got a dozen or so spools of it, and I'm cheap so I'll keep shooting it. Having said that, I have some FF I make my wife's strings out of. The extra zip helps her. Those SBD strings Dennis talked about are top shelf.