Bond swamp help

I’m new to site and hope I’m not breaking any rules

I was drawn on a quota hunt at bond swamp and was hoping I could get some tips as to where to set up

I think we are not supposed to ask that question on non quota hunts and public hunts but since it is quota only it would not be giving away anyone’s honey hole

If that question is not allowed I would still appreciate any tips that are allowed

I’m not new to waterfowling

I’m 63 years old and have been waterfowling for 43 years

I’m currently retired and hunt 50-60 days a season

I know how to get to bond swamp by road and where the stone creek boat ramp is

I have a canoe and a kayak and a logtail mud boat which are allowed if the river is at flood stage like it is today

I plan to scout —Just not sure which way to go after I launch or if I should paddle in a mile or so then get out and walk to old sloughs potholes or pocket lakes

Any allowable advice would be greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance

kevbo3333

The river never got to 18’ (on Macon gauge which is what the rules go by) at 18’ it is considered flood stage and that’s when a gas powered boat is allowed. I would recommend getting a trolling motor in your canoe and put around and scout. With the amount of rain that we just got you are liable to find a freshly flooded low spot full of mostly wood ducks. That place is loaded with hogs so when you go to scout I would bring an “approved” fire arm.

The river never got to 18’ (on Macon gauge which is what the rules go by) at 18’ it is considered flood stage and that’s when a gas powered boat is allowed. I would recommend getting a trolling motor in your canoe and put around and scout. With the amount of rain that we just got you are liable to find a freshly flooded low spot full of mostly wood ducks. That place is loaded with hogs so when you go to scout I would bring an “approved” fire arm.

All good info —thanks