Frames

Hunterrs

GONetwork Member
Is there a tuorial for putting frames around your pictures on PSE? I have searched and can't find it.

Hoss

Nothing I've ever found. My method was the imfamous blind hog training program. What version of PSE are you using?

Hoss

Smokey

I thought I saw a tutorial once on here but I cant find it now. Maybe I was seeing things.........

leo

Retired Woody's Mod 7/01-12/09
Pse 2

May have less options than the later versions, but my advice is to just experiment:)

I used PSE a long time before I tried frames and I am still learning new ways to do them.

I enjoy creating different frames for my pics, I just mess with them (and "delete" a lot of moves) till I get something I like .... I could not do two frames the same if I tried:biggrin2:

Good Luck

DRB1313

I just happen to have a copy of version 2.
This should get you started.

Open the photo you want to apply the frame to.

At the top click on Window and make sure a check mark is by, Tools, Layers and undo History.
These are your pallettes I will refer to in the following.

Click on Image>Resize>Canvas size.
This will open a dialogue box. Set as follows:
Make sure the Relative box is checked and you are working with inches not pixels.

Now, Depending on how large or small your photo is, you will type in the width and height measurements.
Start with 1" in both.
Now click OK.
This will give you a white border around your photo.
If it is too big or too small, just click the undo button and adjust your measurements accordingly.

No click on the magic wand tool( It is the second one down on the right, in the tool pallette.
At the top, set the tolerance to "0"
Now, click in the white area that you just made.
You will see what is reffered to as marching ants around the white area.

Now, Go to the top and Click on Layer>New>Layer via Cut.
This made a new layer of the white above the Photo layer.

Now you are ready to get creative.