Hello from the Bird Dog Capital of the World!

Howdy all,

I was doing a search for Chambers Sausage in Blairsville, GA and this site came up. I lurked for a bit and decided to join. I am in Waynesboro, GA but used to live and work in north ga.

I don't do much hunting or fishing these days, but I love to cook game and fish. I am a chef by trade and do a lot of catering. I love smoking meat and making homemade sausages. I also do a lot of baking and candy making (I have a caramel apple bread pudding in the oven!)

Thanks for letting me join and I look forward to learning a thing or two from you all!

Hooked On Quack

REV`REND DR LUV
Howdy all,

I was doing a search for Chambers Sausage in Blairsville, GA and this site came up. I lurked for a bit and decided to join. I am in Waynesboro, GA but used to live and work in north ga.

I don't do much hunting or fishing these days, but I love to cook game and fish. I am a chef by trade and do a lot of catering. I love smoking meat and making homemade sausages. I also do a lot of baking and candy making (I have a caramel apple bread pudding in the oven!)

Thanks for letting me join and I look forward to learning a thing or two from you all!

I wanna be yo friend, will you feed me ?? lol Welcome Squirrely !!

rattlesnake1

hello, did I hear homemade sausage???
do you want me to bone the deer out before I bring it?
No one in Tattnall county knows how to make good sausage.

greg_n_clayton

Howdy all,

Welcome to the forums !! I am in Clayton, sure you know of it ! I am also sure sure you proably miss the mountains, unless you get to come back yo visit ! I left one time with my work ! I am back and don't plan to leabe anytime soon, unless it is to move a little deeper into the Appalachians !

greg_n_clayton

I wanna be yo friend, will you feed me ?? lol Welcome Squirrely !!
Me too ! I too enjoy cooking !! But most recipes call for all these off the wall spices that you may not use but in one recipe ever 6 months or a year !