Open your inbox. Over toward the right side of each conversation title line, there will be a little check box. Check the ones you want to get rid of. When you check a box, a menu will appear at the bottom of the page with a "choose action" menu. Select "leave conversation," and they will be deleted from your inbox. You also have a "select all" option to empty it all at once.