Opening week….anyone going?

NickDeer

Speaking of that, it seems there is such a gap from Pinelog to Oaky Woods, and Oconee to Paulding. I get the idea of less availability closer to the Atl, but it sure would be nice to have a few more areas closer to home. Pretty sure next year I’ll be able to go further out, maybe I can get @chrislibby88 to take me for a hog/bow hunt!
I'd love to get a hog off of Paulding one day

NickDeer

Everybody says they’re out there but I’ve yet to see one. I’ve been hunting it for 30 years. Even a blind hog should find an acorn every now and then.
I’ve heard the same thing, never seen one. maybe my spots are deer only ?

Reactions: EDH

Antfinn88

Everybody says they’re out there but I’ve yet to see one. I’ve been hunting it for 30 years. Even a blind hog should find an acorn every now and then.

I've seen them on paulding every day I've been scouting over the last 3 weekends. I also went all of turkey season without seeing one. You really have to cover some ground to find them but they are out there.

bfriendly

Bigfoot friendly
Hoping to hit the log, but I’ve seen plenty of sign on several different areas of PF so I know they are somewhere out there. Then again, I’ll always see a hog track at Pinelog, somewhere, even if it’s just one……they are out there somewhere too! Good luck finding them!:bounce:

TEGSU

So... I'm confused. Opening week of what? Obviously we're talking hogs here, but I didn't think hogs had a season. I know it's all year long with no limit on private land but public land is different. Still, I go to the regs and there are no dates except for a May 16-31 blurb in there which doesn't make a lot of sense. I'm fairly certain (correct me if I'm wrong), but you can only use whatever weapon is authorized for whatever is in season at the time. (ie: bow during deer archery season, small calibers for small game, etc) What am I missing?

Edit: Pretty sure I get it now.. squirrel season.. 22mags. Gotcha. :ROFLMAO:

Last edited: