Spring time memories in 2022

brittonl

It’s been a minute since sharing a little spring recap here with you guys, time definitely seems to be getting gone too quick. My oldest son has now phased out of Ga youth opportunities and that’s bitter sweet, he was the first of my three that I started learning more about youth hunts not only in Ga but across other parts of the country. He’s growing up on me, but his younger brother and little sister still have some kiddo times ahead. My oldest son ended up completing his public land slam last year in 2021 at age 15 which was really cool to be apart of. This season he was fortunate to take his last youth weekend bird this to wrap it up. I even got to spend a little time in the woods with my 9yr old daughter … between ballgames for all three lol.

I was fortunate to take a couple of Ga birds for myself which was nice. This was a challenging spring for me and my family as we were finally able to complete a home remodel and move in around the middle of April (12mo tour in in-laws basement after selling our previous home in 2021 ?). So a lot of other priorities have just been apart of it naturally this year.

I’ve grown up hunting with my dad since age 7 and I’m 40 now. We’re certainly no experts, but have a lot of fun together and always have. I’m beginning to understand how quickly time gets by us and my father is still strong but definitely getting older. He too has been chipping away at a public land slam and needed a Merriams to round it out. We just wrapped up a trip out west ourselves and his first time experiencing parts of the country only seen on television. He’s was in awe the entire trip and thankfully he too was able to complete his quest at age 65. A few pics to just share the fine memories made and thank the Lord to be so blessed to enjoy such fortune and treasures. Seeing others enjoy and experience the same in similar post is nice especially once the season is over. Enjoy the off season everyone!