The road back...........

The Arrow Guru

I just thought I'd use this Forum to document a little bit of a journey for me. I started shooting 3-D around 2002. As my career grew in the industry I found myself participating less and less. However in the last little while I took a position with another company, one that encourages us to participate. So I am climbing back into shooting 3-D. I turn 49 in 2 days which means that I qualify for SR next year.

So Camp Mendin was the first tournament I shot in 2 years. 1st round was just very single mistake you could make. 30 points to mis-set or not set sight. Finished 34 down, but I got all my punches, mistakes and goofy stuff out of my system. Came back the second day and shot even.

Went to KY. The lighting is as bad as they say. You deal with glare and side hills and back light. But I went in deciding to take each target one at a time and wasn't surprised when the sight picture wasn't good. My goal is +10 a round. Friday I got to the last target +8, thought, "If I get this one that will be 10 up". Prompt 8 from the archery gods. Saturday, last target +10. 43.5 yards and there were 2 arrows in the bottom of the 12. Set the yardage, added 4 clicks and thought, "grab the top or worse case center 10". Aimed at the nocks AND...... 4" left, prompt 8. however for only the second tournament in 2 years and that one being KY, I will take a 414 any day. I'll check in. Broke down my bow and replaced the string and cables and changed scopes. Looking forward to Metropolis

bfriendly

Bigfoot friendly
Sounds like a passion to me…….I too encourage you to participate!

The Arrow Guru

Alright, after some equipment issues in Metropolis I have ben working pretty hard and think everything is ready for the classic. Anybody that is going, stop by the Blackeagle trailer and say hello!

The Arrow Guru