Turkey season is next in Ga.

Son

Gone But Not Forgotten
In Ga, turkey season is next. DNR has cut weeks off the season, and reduced the limit to 2. Evidently they think hunting is reducing the numbers too much. When wild hogs and raccoons are the culprits. Along with the loss of habitat since hurricane Michael. Ga needs to take the season off raccoons, the fur trade tanked years ago. Coon hunters can manage coon numbers in their own lands. If people would do all they can to cut hog numbers, the state remove coon season. We would see the turkey numbers explode. I have 47 years experience in managing deer and turkeys. Here's a few photos. I enjoy turkey hunting, always use a box call. And only take doubles when my hunting days may be limited. Sometimes I use a decoy, sometimes not. Some old gobblers will shy from decoys late season.

Attachments

• April032019.jpg
    April032019.jpg
    240.5 KB · Views: 71
  • birdhunting.jpg
    birdhunting.jpg
    183.8 KB · Views: 70
  • Almacon .jpg
    Almacon .jpg
    255.2 KB · Views: 72
  • doubleduty.jpg
    doubleduty.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 70
  • Macon Co. Al..jpg
    Macon Co. Al..jpg
    250.8 KB · Views: 68
  • turkey3roda.jpg
    turkey3roda.jpg
    381.4 KB · Views: 64
  • roadthree.jpg
    roadthree.jpg
    217.3 KB · Views: 64

Quackmasterofgeorgia