Mathews LX

Met some friends this weekend for a little mud tromping (was supposed to be hunting but you know how it's been lately!!!) :rolleyes: and one had a new Mathews LX, took it for a test spin and liked the feel of it, now thinking of picking up one of my own. Anyone have one of these that would like to give some feedback? Currently using a PSE but looking to upgrade... and the LX is a very nice sling, just a bit pricey. But then, you do get what you pay for!! :)

AWirt

I love my LX. Just got it this year after shooting a High Country for the last 4 years. My only complaint is that I think it's a bit on the heavy side, it keeps me steady but after the hiking I did this weekend I was wishing I had my High Country. Several of my friends have the Outback and it's a sweet bow too. Nothing wrong with the Hoyt's or several others either.

On a side note...I've robin hooded three arrows with the LX. I've never done that before with any of my rigs.

Adam

Buzz

I love mine. I tried many bows last year and that is the one that I picked. As AWirt said, there are many other good bows out there as well - you just have to pick the one you like and fits you well.

I absolutely hated the way the Hoyt's TEC riser felt in my hand, but others love them and hate Mathews. Most of the higer end bows are very good, it's all about what you like.

HayBurner

I was going to buy an LX, But I went with the outback. Both bows shot great but I think the outback was a little lighter and shorter.(not sure)
HB

GABOWHUNTER

Lx