Custom Box Calls

wncgarrett

Hey Guys, I'm a newbie here and I need some advise. I have hunted turkeys for as long as I can remember and have used mostly mouth calls but now I really want to get good custom box calls but (like most everyone) I don't want to my wife hatin me after I get it. Seems like all the box calls I have got in the past just sound dead or you really have to work just to get a yelp out of it. I have been looking at David Mills calls and I'm leaning that way. Does anyone have any recommendations for what im looking for, a good call without breakin the bank. Thanks for the any help.

Kevin Farr

I really like Scott Basehore. He makes a dang good one and it's not high priced. He has won a bunch of awards with his as well if that means anything. good luck

Gaswamp

Bob makes an excellent box for a reasonable price. He is one of the few custom makers that I would buy a call from without running it first.

No doubt about that

ryanwhit

Bob makes an excellent box for a reasonable price. He is one of the few custom makers that I would buy a call from without running it first.

yep.

I like my new Scott's Cutter as well.

I understand Mr Mills makes a fine call, but I have not yet had the privilege to run one.

Dudley Do-Wrong

yep.

I like my new Scott's Cutter as well.

I understand Mr Mills makes a fine call, but I have not yet had the privilege to run one.

PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T REFER TO ME AS MR.!!!!!!!:banginghe:shoot::flag:

va longbeard

Couple of recommendations from calls I have:

Billy White Hustlin hen - small to no wait
Tim Clayon one sider - small to no wait
Steve Mann butternut old hen - expensive long wait
Darrin Dawkins poplar - expensive long wait
SS calls one or two sider - small to no wait
Billy Bush - paddle call expensive long wait
Bob Harwell - small to no wait

Want a Lamar Williams - very expensive and very long wait

BOB_HARWELL

Doing fine,,,,,,,for my age. Thanks for asking.

BOB

Bob Harwell
SS custom calls