High End Custom Paintings from photographs

I'll keep this short - I'm a digital artist living (fishing) in Savannah. My name is Tal Willis, and I think I have something that might interest many in the group.

I create unique paintings from digital photographs using a wireless paintbrush. Each stroke is handpainted --- this is NOT a push button effect created by Photoshop. The final product is printed on watercolor paper or canvas by me on a large format Giclée printer from my home. It is without question the best printing process available, with each painting lasting between 80 - 100 years. I feel there would be some hunters/fishers in the group who would be interested, but I don't want to be one of those dummies who appears to be selling something to benefit only themselves. What I'm offering is a work of art that can be proudly displayed and, because of its longevity, handed down to grandchildren.

My work is not limited to hunting and fishing. If youv'e got a photo and a need for a gift or something unique, I'm your "go to guy"...

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Tal Willis, 912.272.6360
www.talwillis.com

The first image shows the work in it's entirety (it's actually 20x30), and the second shows actual size texture and detail. Feedback welcome-good and bad.

Attachments

• Sky-Painting-20x30.jpg
    Sky-Painting-20x30.jpg
    230.5 KB · Views: 411
  • Sky-Merritt-Painting-detail.jpg
    Sky-Merritt-Painting-detail.jpg
    274.1 KB · Views: 444

seaweaver

Dude, I can' tell if my computer rez is set right to acuratly view your sample. What's this going to look like in person?
I got a pic of a Goood dog i'm thinking about.
cw

Caution

Do not be fooled by the adverts talking about photo's to canvas. Or,maybe thats all you want is a plain photo printed on canvas. It is what it is. That's all well and good.