South Africa Outfitters?????

Hunk

Hey guys,

I'm looking to go to South Africa for a hunt in 2006-07. Has anyone gone and had a good, or bad, experience? Do you have any outfitters you recommend?

thanks

rip18

I highly recommend the High Adventure Company for several reasons:
1. High Quality of Experience
2. Reasonable Price for Services Delivered
3. Their Experience in Having Done this Repeatedly
4. Their Corporate Vertical Integration (in that they have a degree of control in almost every part of the process)
5. They Have a Local Office in Atlanta Staffed with Really Good People Who Make the Trip Over Several Times a Year

Check them out at http://www.highadventurecompany.com/

Good luck! Sounds like you plan a really good time! If you have any questions about these guys, shoot me a PM.

Chuck Martin

I've been doing the reshearch myself for the last 6 months or so and I've decided on Total Outdoor Adventures/J.P. Kleinhans Safaris in South Africa . Dave Fulson is the sole US Booking Agent out of Texas and I've spoken to him and JP both as well as numerious references. JP has a great reputation amoung Professional Hunters in South Africa having grown up in the business. They have a "first timers deal" including airfare for $5700.00 which includes Kudu, Impala, Springbok, Duiker, Steenbok, Blesbuck, additionally two non-trophy Impala, Baboons and Monkeys. Additional animals can be added for the listed trophy fees which are good compaired to other outfitters. The 14% VAT is included in the package which most outfitters don't cover. If you're interested in going in 06-07 give me a pm and we might be able to hook something up and go together as I'm looking at late May during the Kudu rut.

Good luck either way and good hunting.

ryanwhit