Mending the Line | Movie

Mac

Tight lines, friend lived in MT for 20 years and told me Bechler is the hidden gem. Any advice on Slough would be greatly appreciated, will be my first trip.

Tight Lines

Tight lines, friend lived in MT for 20 years and told me Bechler is the hidden gem. Any advice on Slough would be greatly appreciated, will be my first trip.
I'm not a Slough expert but what I can say is that it can be epic on dries at times...it's a slower river though may have straightened out after some of the massive runoff the last two seasons...I did well with any attractor...hoppers, stimulators, beetles, Adams, etc. I had some rust colored foam back nymphs that did really well with the cutts. Not sure what the fly was...they were rust colored foam back nymphs...matched whatever they were eating perfectly...there is a hopper pattern out there called Chaos Hopper...you need 4 wt. or 5 wt. minimum and the wind can be tough at times. Wear a bell and get some bear spray. And honey to squirt on your buddy...

dutchie49

Watched it last night with the wife, very good, brought back memories of my fly tying days when we lived in Alaska. May take it up again.

NCHillbilly

Administrator
Staff member
My wife and I watched it this morning, and enjoyed it. Made my wife cry at the end. And I honestly fail to see this evil "left leaning" thing? Where exactly was that at? I must not be as brainwashed into letting partisan politics run my whole life and how I feel about everything as some folks, I guess, but I am pretty durn conservative, and failed to see any hard left lean at all to this movie.

NCHillbilly

Administrator
Staff member
Started watching it, saw where it was headed, and turned it off.
Too left wing for me.......
Where exactly did you think it was headed? It probably never got there. Just a story about some broken people finding/trying to find peace and healing by fly fishing. And I'm honestly curious, what was "left wing?"

Last edited:

Tight Lines