Gators in Wehadkee creek

Coenen

He`s not a threat at all...bring your dog with you next time and let him swim around while you fish. just kidding. If you don`t live where they are thick you won`t understand my distaste for them.RC
They taste just fine to me. ::ke:

Shine Runner

lots of critters up there that will help him grow......now I know why that donkey was raising cane up there Saturday.

Ejmcdaniel

Saw him Wednesday 4-8-2014 on Wehadkee Creek. I thought he was a fake until he jumped in. I Couldn't believe it. I was happy to find out I was not the only one who has seen him!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    160 KB · Views: 5,774

Paul Parsons

I'm no gator expert, but that doesn't look like the same one. Kind of looks like a female to me. Also looks like it just covered something up with dirt.

jbp84

Lake tobo had one years back, I think someone slipped him in. He turned up dead I think he got hit by a boat I was told he had a deep gash in him

RE185

Cool pic! Lake Eufaula is full of gators and big bass.now we just need the big bass in west point.

lswoody

Was gonna take my one man canoe and fish the upper end around McCosh's Mill today. Glad I didn't now!!!!!

nrh0011

someone is trying to catch him, I took this picture today from my kayak just around the bend from McCosh Mill.

Attachments

• photo-2.jpg
    photo-2.jpg
    108 KB · Views: 1,438
yeah man please notify dnr immediately. geez

mr2trout

There was a Florida cougar killed in that general area in November 2008. DNR or Fish and Wildlife concluded the cat had been in captivity sometime before it was killed. They based that on the lack of parasites and the pads scuffs (concrete). The deer hunter plead guilty to killing an endangered species.

blood on the ground

Cross threading is better than two lock washers.