After 20 years...Back to waterfowl hunting again.

Well, years ago when I religiously hunted ducks and geese our choices were limited.
We could hunt one of the lakes like Lanier or next door to my house Allatoona.
If you wanted to make the trip you could drive down to Seminole but it would take a whole day just to get there from here.
Now we saw ducks! We even killed a few but they were filled with acorns.
Last season 2022/2023, I put in for the Dan Denton Impoundment pond 3 hunt and was picked for the last hunt of the season.
It was fun but not as good as it was on pond 1.
So, I've put in for pond 1 this season and expect it to be hot on pond 3 because of that.
But I'm still learning about all the new areas for ducks.
It's impressive and really nice to see that ducks are really getting good here in Georgia.

So, all that junk said, does anyone know where to go and just need a way there?
I'm finishing up my JonBoat build now and hopefully I'll be ready by the end of August.
I've got dozens of decoys too.
I just don't know about public land ducks anymore.
If you want to go and know where to go hit me up.

ghadarits

I hate to bring you down but don’t expect to see the same numbers of ducks you saw 20 years ago because they just aren’t migrating like they used to. Take a trip up north in January and you’ll know where all the duck are. They’ll still be way north. Don’t take me the wrong way I’m still going to go after them I’ve just adjusted my expectations to be more in line with the reality of what I’ve been watching happen over the past several years.

WOODIE13

2023 TURKEY CHALLENGE 1st place Team
No birds in WV... ;)

WOODIE13

2023 TURKEY CHALLENGE 1st place Team
Funny thing about that.
My family is originally from Beckley West Virginia
About 20 minutes away and I done kilt them all. Kansas or bust

buckpasser