How did you survive your teenage friendships?

mrs. hornet22

Beach Dreamer
Me and my high school girls(4 of us) Still get together for drinks and dinner most every month. We also take quick trips together often. One of the three is like my sister. We get together more often.

Danuwoa

Redneck Emperor
I’ve got a long winded answer. I’ve taken a personality test and it shows I have a very unusual personality which probably doesn’t surprise anybody here. I’m an extreme introvert but have never had any trouble making friends. I had plenty of friends at my high school but was also friends with a bunch of people at a neighboring school all while most people would tell you I’m quiet. Weird huh?

The group I ran with at my high school was me and four other guys. I went to college after graduating, didn’t like it and went to the trade school, wasn’t ready to settle down and joined the Marine Corps, got out went to college and graduated, didn’t like working inside and I’m a welder today with a great wife and kid. Never been in any serious trouble.

One buddy played college baseball and had always been a different girl every week type. Well he got with a woman about fifteen years older than him in college and he was not ready for her. Ended up beating her up and somehow didn’t go to jail. He evidently made some sort of deal and became a preacher/motivational speaker. I never talk to him because I don’t believe a word he says.

Another buddy is burnt up on drugs. Super nice fella but just totally burnt up and never has held down a job for very long. He has recently been doing a lot better with a hot shotting business. I’m glad for him.

Another has been married and divorced several times but is now the chief of police in a nearby town. His job situation is good but his personal life is always in turmoil.

And the last one is about like me as far as a stable family situation and he works as a probation officer.