Looking for a Bass Club or Pot Tournament Trail..

Cypress94

I'm new to the Middle Georgia area and really miss competitive bass fishing. Unfortunatley work and home life cuts into my available time. I live in Gray, and would love to find a local club or maybe get a pot tournament trail going. Here's the kicker: I thought, why not a trail for boats under 50 hp. We can still fish the big water, but my little 40 hp Tracker can't keep up with the big boys. Now I know that there are some guys or gals out there with a boat like mine that love to compete, so why not? We could put together a trail and keep entry fees reasonable ($50 or so). Enough to pay for the trip. A working man (or woman's) trail. I would love to fish B.A.S.S. tournaments again, but I love to deer hunt in the fall. So maybe this could be a 7 month deal or so. Let me know if anyone is interested. :)

mike bell

Poor mans fishing club :bounce:

I have a Fisher 15ft. with a Yamaha 25 on it. And Id like to find a club for us normal fishermen. Plan on going up to Clarks Hill more then once this year. Maybe even the Savanna River some

grayhill

west georgia bass club....

I fish west georgia bass club, and our entry fees are only 50$. We average over 50 boats per tournament. We fish west point, harding,wedowee,martin,eufuala, and logan martin. Our first tournament is next weekend on west point on the 23rd. Check us out @ www.westgeorgiabassclub.com

Cypress94

Hey Mike Bell

Hey man, I'm with ya. Something for the working man. If you know anyone else that is interested, drop me a line. That old competition flame is still burning, that's for sure. :D

Mechanicaldawg

Roosevelt Ranger
Tghere was a "jonboat trail" running around here a year or two back.

I don't know if it is still active?

Cypress94