Old Testament Church

gordon 2

One thing is for sure..........we have created a tangled web!!!

Which is best??? All I know without pointing to tons of links that think like I do is when scripture says "But this spake he of the Spirit, which they that believe on him should receive: for the Holy Ghost was not yet given; because that Jesus was not yet glorified" and "Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you."

I have to think the HG / HS has not been given before the cross. But I am no expert. just what I believe.
What I read is this: Until disciples understand that Jesus is God they might understand that they were and still are disciples to another holy man. Just another holy man like Isaiah perhaps except with the addition of becoming a king like David was a king.

The disciples therefore have or take on the spirit of sinless Jesus, Jesus ( Joshua the Galilean son of Joseph and Mary) the holy man, the man said sinless.

When it was plain that Jesus was glorified ( taken up or elevated to the throne of God, God with God, then it was possible that man would know to identify that the spirit of Jesus-Joshua was not in anyway another human intimate or with immediate fellowship with God's spirit, and so not the spirit of a human saintly man, nor that of a prophet, but the spirit of Holy God I am that I am...

Jesus had to say "I go to the Father" and not the Father takes me to Himself, so that the disciples could know that they were not drunk from the charisma of a saintly man, a captivating spiritual Holy Land guru, but that in fact that they were revived and immediate with God for Christ or with Christ and that all which came before spiritually in their Yahweh-chosen people tradition was fully fulfilled in Christ.