"Squeal like a pig!" - Deliverance actor passes away

oldfella1962

:( Now we'll never get a chance to see him in "Deliverance - The Musical"

The guy had a pet squirrel! I googled it - squirrels do not make good pets.
But this guy defied the odds - and successfully raised squirrels.

Dub

Nether he or his girlfriend were wearing their seatbelts.

Can only winder how much of a factor that was in their deaths.

oldfella1962

Nether he or his girlfriend were wearing their seatbelts.

Can only winder how much of a factor that was in their deaths.
I'm not surprised about the seatbelts. Sometimes it's a "can't teach an old dog new tricks" thing. My mother and mother-in-law refused to "listen to the science" when mandatory seatbelt use/child car seat use was implemented.
Or maybe they fell into the "I'm only going right down the road and back" thinking or worse yet "I'm a careful driver" thinking. It must have been a pretty bad wreck if the squirrel didn't survive - squirrels are pretty tough!

Pig Predator

Useles Billy’s Fishel Hog Killer ?
The seatbelt tickets are $180 fine in North Carolina. Thats reason enough for me to wear it. Also, some folks have medical conditions that prevents them from wearing seatbelts. You never know.

oldfella1962

The seatbelt tickets are $180 fine in North Carolina. Thats reason enough for me to wear it. Also, some folks have medical conditions that prevents them from wearing seatbelts. You never know.
I didn't know that some people can't wear seatbelts for medical reasons. I learn something new every day on this site!

Triple C

Imagine being poor Ned Beatty saying…”Yeah, I’ll take that part”.

Poor guy lived a miserable life after the infamous squeal like a pig scene. Imagine every airport encounter with folks whispering…That’s him.

oldfella1962

Poor guy lived a miserable life after the infamous squeal like a pig scene. Imagine every airport encounter with folks whispering…That’s him.