Lake Sinclair Information

af4evr13

Hello, I am new to fishing Lake Sinclair and was looking for advice of best areas of lake to anchor up and catch crappie and throw out for Blues. Prefer areas where there will not be a ton on traffic to deal with if that is even possible. Best areas to put in etc. Appreciate any information. Thank you!

sleepr71

It’s Summer time & peak season…so..we try to fish Early & Late. Any section of the Lake can produce..just gotta find them! If you have a Fishfinder..look for underwater structure in coves,especially at the mouth of narrower coves. Sinclair still has plenty of fish..but finding them can be a chore! Some of the more experienced will be along soon.

af4evr13

Looking to go Sunday this week. Any recommendations for this weekend? Best places to target for crappie etc. thank you.

madsam

If your in a boat find a steep bank along crooked creek in back of coves and fish
6-10' off the bank with pinks . Only thread one end of worm under cork. This is
for catfish(sometime shellcracker). I shoot deep docks with jigs for crappie . If that is a choice use light
jig with yellow /white combo. Near end of day bottom fish a pink about anywhere . If the water is moving between the Dams fishing is always better.
Hope u catch a mess !!!

Last edited:

af4evr13

If your in a boat find a steep bank along crooked creek in back of coves and fish
6-10' off the bank with pinks . Only thread one end of worm under cork. This is
for catfish(sometime shellcracker). I shoot deep docks with jigs for crappie . If that is a choice use light
jig with yellow /white combo. Near end of day bottom fish a pink about anywhere . If the water is moving between the Dams fishing is always better.
Hope u catch a mess !!!
Thank you. So I am clear…kind of newb to using threads. Pinks I am assuming are small red worms? Do you fish off the bottom or suspend early in the day? Can you catch blues in these same areas? Thank you.

Mexican Squealer