Lets see some work stations (fly benchs)

TopWater94

where you spend time away from the grind, ladies and gentlemen, our place of zen away from the water...

TopWater94

my bench I made

work horse

Attachments

• iPhone 9-24-09 006.jpg
    iPhone 9-24-09 006.jpg
    101.5 KB · Views: 812

TopWater94

currently adding on and not stained yet, but my excuse is that everytime I sit down to work on it I end up tying flies.

overbrook

here's mine.....

MVC-477S.jpg

IMGP0117.jpg

IMGP0116.jpg

IMGP0111.jpg

after a bad day of tying ....

IMGP0243.jpg

IMGP0244.jpg

all that and since I'm an over the road driver...90% of my flies are tied on this.....sitting in the passenger seat and my "mobile fly tying station" on my lap.....

IMGP0245.jpg

the desk is a custom two man tying station made by "flytyingdesksbyCharles" so that my wife and I or my children and I can tie flies together.

http://www.flytyingdesksbycharles.com/Site/Welcome.html

(Mods...I hope posting a link is not against the rules...if so plz feel free to delete Thnx overbrook )

Headsortails

Man, Overbrook, I'm impressed. Looks like you know how to tie feathers.

Paymaster

Old Worn Out Mod
Staff member
I ain't showin mine till I straighten up a bit! My vice is attached to a tray table!:rofl:

luv2drum

I ain't showin mine till I straighten up a bit! My vice is attached to a tray table!:rofl:

Mine litterally is attached to a little folding tray table. I was about ready to use the wife's cat for target practice last night. I would be working on a fly then all of a sudden some of my materials would go flying(kitten thinks they are toys). I want to do a set up that I can close up when I'm not working, to keep the critters out.:biggrin2:

gabreamfanatic

well here is mine as i am a newbie at this. this use to be my modeling desk but since i cant see those darn tiny parts any more i have taking up tie flying and fishing. i am a long ways from getting it to the way i want it to be done.
Picture-1.jpg