Screwed up. Bought a LH recurve bow but am RH

JR924

Got excited this morning and saw what looked to be a classic recurve.. Vintage 1969 Wing Achery THUNDERBIRD LH Recurve Bow 52#. Did not read the title good and spend $103 on it. Is it possible to for a RH person to shoot a LH bow if they do a lot of practice? I am a beginner archer and willing to take the time. Hate to sell it. Want to get good enough to hunt deer to 30 yards but willing to put in the practice. Thanks in advance for all replies.

Pig Predator

Useles Billy’s Fishel Hog Killer ?
The bidding ended less than 2 hrs ago. I doubt they've even started packing it up yet. Try messaging the buyer and tell them your mistake and hopefully they'll give you a refund and just relist it.

JR924

I am going to try to shoot it LH since I am new to the sport. What are my chances to get deer accurate at 30 yards?

Mountain Rifle

I'm RH but left eye dominant. Some experts will tell you eye dominance shouldn't matter when shooting instinctively.

I made the switch from RH to LH several years ago. Clearly I'm not an expert, because I shoot much better LH.

It took a while to develop the muscle memory, but the switch was not difficult.

As far as effective range goes, what is comfortable for one hunter may not be comfortable for others. I shoot a 60# longbow and take game at 30 yards when conditions are right.

PAPALAPIN

Got excited this morning and saw what looked to be a classic recurve.. Vintage 1969 Wing Achery THUNDERBIRD LH Recurve Bow 52#. Did not read the title good and spend $103 on it. Is it possible to for a RH person to shoot a LH bow if they do a lot of practice? I am a beginner archer and willing to take the time. Hate to sell it. Want to get good enough to hunt deer to 30 yards but willing to put in the practice. Thanks in advance for all replies.