100% new to trail cams - looking for coaching

ASH556

I've never used cams before. Had to start hunting a new place this year and put my first cam up this past Saturday. Fortunately the place is only 20min from home. I bought a $29 Muddy from Academy, some AA batts, and a 2 pack of 16Gb cards. I went last night (Wed) and pulled the card because I was going there anyway to put out corn and start a mineral site.

This is the first pic I got. Looks to me like a buck facing away from the camera, maybe moving?

GO1bKol.jpg

Then a couple days later I got several pics of this doe:

OrdBUt7.jpg

Questions:
1. Thoughts/feedback on the first pic?
2. How long will the batteries last? I have this camera (https://www.academy.com/shop/pdp/muddy-outdoors-mtc100x-140-mp-trail-camera). I have it set on the first "Q1" setting, which I think is a pic every 9 sec maybe? From Saturday afternoon until I pulled the card last night I only had maybe 15-20 pics and several of them were of just blank woods. Maybe caused by a bird or squirrel?
3. I noticed that the shutter noise is fairly loud. Will this scare deer from using the area? Are there quieter cameras?

Sixes

1. Small buck looking away
2. Depends on the camera. Batteries will go quicker over a feeder or bait site. 9 second interval over a feeder is going to be very boring going through pictures of the same deer for 100 pics or more at a time (average of 6 per minute). 2 minute interval is plenty over a feeder. . Memory card will fill up very quickly over a feeder, so the longer delay allows more time between trips. Over a scrape, shortest delay is advised.