Bank fishing in Cherokee County?

spike22

I have been fishing for about 2 years now and have been trying (unsuccessfully) to find quality places to bank fish and I am just getting really fed up. I have no access to watercraft at this point. I live near Lake Allatoona off Bells Ferry Rd. All of the parks and boat ramp areas that I can get to seem to be over fished or not good for bank fishing at all. I have been skunked my last 3 trips out (probably due to operator error but we'll blame the fish for my pride's sake). I have been to Payne campground off of Kellogg Creek and Fields Landing so far this year.
Any help or knowledge that can be offered would be greatly appreciated. (I searched and couldn't find anything on this subject but I may have missed it. Please forgive me if I am asked the same thing for the millionth time.)

Tmpr111

Try lake Acworth and it’s accessible areas, ask for permission at apartment ponds. The River walking locations/ parks.... just a few examples of what I’ve done in the past.

Josh B

I grew up fishing little river. We would go at night and fish under the light at little river boat ramp. We would always catch 7 bass or so. Using zoom june bug worms texas rigged. Just keep casting.

Batjack

Cap`n Jack 1313
Olde Rope Mill Park, it's the upper end of Little River above #575. Just be careful on the rocks..they roll.

bfriendly

Bigfoot friendly
galts ferry....just past kellogg on your right.

THen go to the boat ramps(all of them) on the Northern end off sr 20. Fish ALL the boat ramps. Dont forget top water stuff you can throw a mile!

bfriendly

Bigfoot friendly
Agree with fishing the shoreline......throw the top water along the banks as close as you can!

Richf7