Deep six broadheads

AllTerrainAngler

What broadheads would y'all recommend for the deep six insterts. I currently use rage and have had no issues but this is my first year with the deep six arrows.

Brad30110

Ramcats are a favorite of mine.

Huntinfool

QAD Exodus are pretty well the best broadheads I've tested on my injexions. The blades sit down over the shaft which makes them much stronger and less likely to break off like some deep six heads have been known to do.

I use the swept back blades. But the full ones work well too.

Trophy Taker has come out with a new one this year called A-Tac. But they are pretty well sold out most places and they are VERY expensive (like $90 for three). But they are supposed to be tough as nails. I'm probably going to track down a pack somewhere just to try them out.

But overall, for the money, I don't think you can do better than the Exodus in deep six.

deast1988

QAD Exodus are pretty well the best broadheads I've tested on my injexions. The blades sit down over the shaft which makes them much stronger and less likely to break off like some deep six heads have been known to do.

Trophy Taker has come out with a new one this year called A-Tac. But they are pretty well sold out most places and they are VERY expensive (like $90 for three). But they are supposed to be tough as nails. I'm probably going to track down a pack somewhere just to try them out.

But overall, for the money, I don't think you can do better than the Exodus in deep six.

This x2

bukhuntr

I shoot the hypodermic and had one break at the threads. The arrow penetrated about two inches and it shot the broadhead through the deer. Fortunately, it killed it.

I have my concerns about the deep six hypo. Not sure what I'm going to do this year.

Kris87

Ditch the Deep 6 concept. It'll be gone soon. Go back to regular heads.

Steve08